In a Flash

Quick post!

ImageI’ve got about 10 minutes before the Oscars come on, an event that some of the athletes have legitimately turned into a March Madness-esque event.  We’ve been casting ballots and placing bets and are anxiously awaiting the winners!

Lake Placid has been fairly tame– 20 below for the most part– but pretty quiet.  I spent the past 2 weeks working A TON for the Olympic Regional Development Authority since we had a week or so that we weren’t sliding.  

On another note, I was just recently accepted to DeVry’s Keller Graduate School of Management!  The USOC has a partnership with DeVry and I’ll start classes in May for my MBA in Marketing.  I can’t wait!

Anyway, they’re about to start! I’ll post this weekend after US Nationals.  I’ll be homeward bound this Saturday!

One thought on “In a Flash

Leave a Reply

