Happy (almost) New Year!

I’m back at it again for the second half of my season, this time competing within North America!  First stop: Whistler, British Columbia!

Whistler, B.C. is a BEAUTIFUL place.  Between the mountains, the constant snow cover and the crispness of the air, this is one of my favorite stops on tour when it comes to location.  The track on the other hand is no joke; it’s a fast, ‘better-be-on-your-game’ sort of beast.  I’ve hit my fastest speeds on a skeleton sled ever here and the bottom of the track comes at you so quickly (provided you haven’t flipped or caught air out of Curves 4, 6, 7 or 11.

Not to freak you out or anything.

I’ll be in Canada over the New Year and I race on January 5th & 6th! After our race on the 6th, we’ll drive back down to Seattle and spend the night. We’ll fly out to Park City, Utah on January 7th for our final races of the season on January 11th & 12th!

That’s all for now! I’ll keep you posted on how training goes and how I fair in our races!

Cheers, and thanks for following! Think fast (and safe!…but mainly fast) thoughts!

